Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (2023)

What will happen if you refuse a breath test when an officer suspects you of driving while intoxicated?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (1)

Your driver license will be suspended

BYou will face imprisonment for up to 5 years

CNothing - the officer cannot require you to submit a breath test

The implied consent law in Arkansas says that by getting behind the wheel, you have already given consent (i.e. answered "yes") to allow a blood, breath, or urine test if requested by a law enforcement officer. Refusing a police breath/chemical test is a serious offense and will result in license suspension.

What is the BAC-limit for drivers that are 21 years old or older?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (2)

A0.02

0.05

0.08

The BAC limit in Arkansas is 0.08. Drivers must not drive on or over the legal BAC limit! If you suspect you are close to the limit, do not drive! Also, even a low BAC may impact your driving drastically so refrain from driving if you feel affected in any way.

What is the BAC-limit for drivers under 21 years old?

0.02

B0.05

C0.08

Drivers under 21 face stricter rules than older drivers in Arkansas and may be convicted of a DUI with a blood alcohol concentration of .02 or higher.

When driving at night, you must dim your lights to low-beam when you're within _____ of an oncoming vehicle.

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (3)

500 feet

B700 feet

C1000 feet

(Video) 2022 Arkansas DMV Written Test #1

High beam headlights will temporarily blind other drivers if used the wrong way. In Arkansas, you are required to dim your light to low beam if (1) within 500 feet of an oncoming vehicle or (2) within 200 feet of a vehicle traveling in your direction. High beams should also not be used in rain, fog or snow.

You're driving at night and approaching another vehicle traveling in your direction. When must you dim your lights?

Within 200 feet of the vehicle

BWithin 300 feet of the vehicle

High beam headlights will temporarily blind other drivers if used the wrong way. In Arkansas, you are required to dim your light to low beam if (1) within 500 feet of an oncoming vehicle or (2) within 200 feet of a vehicle traveling in your direction. High beams should also not be used in rain, fog or snow.

You are required to use your headlights in certain conditions. Which of the following is an example of such a condition?

30 minutes after sunset until 30 minutes before sunrise

BWhen visibility is less than 1500 ft

COn a clear day in a business district

In Arkansas, you must use your headlights (1) 30 minutes after sunset and 30 minutes before sunrise, (2) when visibility is less than 500 feet, and (3) when the windshield wipers are turned on.Also, you're required to dim your lights to low beam when (1) within 500 feet of an oncoming vehicle and (2) within 200 feet of a vehicle traveling in your direction. High beams should also not be used in rain, fog or snow.

Is the use of Hazard Lights permitted while driving?

AYes

No

Hazard light use is not permitted while driving in Arkansas, except for the purpose of indicating a traffic hazard.

You see that there is a stopped emergency vehicle on the road shoulder ahead,. What should you do?

ACome to a complete stop at least 50 feet from the emergency vehicle

Move to the farthest lane from the vehicle

CTry to pass the emergency vehicle as quickly as possible

The Arkansas move-over-law is designed to protect emergency personnel and workers. If approaching a stationary emergency response vehicle with flashing lights, including utility vehicles, wreckers and tow trucks, you must move to the lane farthest away from the stopped vehicle. If changing lanes is unsafe or not possible, you must slow down to a safe and prudent speed for the conditions.

What is considered a sufficient following distance on a dry road?

A1 second or less

At least 2 seconds

CAt least 3 Seconds

You should always maintain a following distance of at least 2 seconds to the vehicle in front of you according to the "two-second rule" used in Arkansas.In bad conditions and at higher speeds, you should consider increasing the following distance to 4-5 seconds so you have time to safely stop if necessary. On slippery roads, it may be necessary to increase the following distance even more.

(Video) Arkansas DMV Written Test - 2022 🚗(60 Questions with Explained Answers)

What is the standard speed limit in urban districts?

A15 mph

30 mph

C45 mph

In Arkansas, the standard speed limit in urban districts is 30 mph unless signs indicate otherwise. Other statutory speed limits include 45 mph on 2-lane county roads, and 55 mph on two-lane state and federal highways outside of the municipal limits. The standard speed limit applies if there aren't any speed limit signs posted.

What is the standard maximum speed limit in school zones, unless otherwise posted?

25 mph

C35 mph

The speed limit is 25 mph in school zones. School zone speed limits in Arkansas apply when children are present or when a lighted beacon is on, unless otherwise posted. Be extremely careful close to schools as children are unpredictable and may cross the road without warning.

Knowing which way to look at an intersection is important. How should you look before entering an intersection?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (4)

ARight and then left

Left, right, and then left again

CLeft only, as that’s where the most immediate danger is coming from

Always look left-right-left before proceeding at an intersection. Begin by looking left as that’s where the most immediate danger is coming from. Then look right, and then left again to make sure you didn’t miss anything the first time.

Which car is likely in the truck driver’s blind spot?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (5)

ACar A

(Video) 2022 DMV Road Signs Test / DMV Driver’s License Test

BCar B

CCar C

All three cars

Trucks have large blind spots - all three cars are most likely in the truck’s blind spot.

What does this sign mean?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (6)

AKeep left of the sign

BDangerous area ahead. Only drivers with a special permit may proceed

Keep right of the sign

DNational park ahead

These signs are usually placed on or near objects close to the road. The sign varies depending on which side the of the road the object is located.

For example near a narrow bridge, you will often find one sign on each side indicating hazards on both sides.

Being a good driver requires both cooperation and responsibility. What signifies a good driver?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (7)

AAvoiding tailgating or suddenly cutting off other vehicles

BAllowing for other vehicles to merge into your lane

CAvoiding using your horn or gesturing at other drivers

The best way to make the roads a safer place is by being aware of the road rules, staying focused, signaling your intentions, and driving defensively.

You approach a work zone. What should you do to minimize the risk of an accident?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (8)

ASlow down and increase the following distance to the vehicle in front

BBe prepared for vehicles changing lanes or suddenly stopping/slowing down

CAvoid distractions, e.g. looking at the GPS system monitor

(Video) 2022 Arkansas DMV Written Test #2

All of the above

Work zones can be hazardous - slow down to an appropriate speed and increase the following distance so that you are able to stop safely if necessary.

The term ‘blind spot’ refers to an area:

AThat’s covered by your right side mirror

BThat isn’t covered by your headlights

That isn’t visible to the driver

No matter how you adjust your mirrors, you can’t see every angle around your vehicle. This is why you must know when and how to check your blind spots, so that you can detect potential hazards.

You should always reduce your speed when traveling in fog. Why?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (9)

AThe brakes won’t work as well due to the moist air

BYou may be blinded by other road users’ headlights

It's harder to see what's ahead

As visibility is reduced, you'll need to reduce your speed so you have time to react and avoid hazards. If you can, delay your journey until the fog has cleared.

When driving in a lane with pavement markings like this:

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (10)

You must turn left or go straight ahead

BYou’re prohibited from turning left or going straight ahead

The pavement markings indicate that vehicles traveling in this lane must turn in the direction(s) of the arrow (in this case you may either turn left or proceed straight ahead).

You intend to pass a bicyclist on a narrow road. What should you especially look out for?

Free Arkansas DMV Practice Test 2022 | Zutobi Drivers Ed (11)

The bicyclist may suddenly swerve into the road

BThe bicyclist may be visibly impaired by alcohol

CThe bicyclist may suddenly swerve into the road, but only in high winds

DThere is nothing in particular you need to look out for

(Video) Arkansas Driver Handbook - Audio - 2018

Bicyclists have to deal with the hazards around them. They may wobble or swerve to avoid a hazard or changing road condition.

FAQs

How many questions are on the Arkansas permit test 2022? ›

The Arkansas knowledge test, which you must pass to get your learner's permit, has 25 questions. You must correctly answer 20 of them. If you fail the knowledge test, you can re-test in five days.

How do I pass the Arkansas written test? ›

To pass, you'll have to correctly answer at least 20 of the 25 multiple-choice questions. If you're a minor, you'll follow the steps of Arkansas' graduated driver's license program.

Is the Arkansas permit test hard? ›

Is the Arkansas Permit Test Hard? Only if you aren't prepared. In fact, less than 50% pass their permit test on their first try in Arkansas. With Zutobi, 95% of our students pass their test the first time - which is why it's a no brainer to study for your Arkansas DMV permit test with Zutobi.

How many times can you fail your drivers test in Arkansas? ›

If you're unable to pass the test on your first attempt, you'll need to wait five calendar days before you may retake the exam, and it will be an additional $5 each time.
...
Free Arkansas DMV Fines and Limits Permit Practice Test 2022 | AR.
How many questions25
How many correct answers to pass20
Passing score80%
1 more row

Are the questions on the Arkansas drivers permit multiple-choice? ›

Your permit test will cover many topics such as road signs, traffic laws and driver safety rules. Our practice tests will help you review the basic traffic laws and reinforce information that you have already mastered. You get a new set of 25 multiple-choice questions each time you take an exam.

How many questions can you miss on the permit test in AR? ›

Arkansas residents applying for their learners permit must first pass the written knowledge exam. This exam consists of 25 questions and you must answer 20 correctly in order to pass and get your permit. Need to study for the Arkansas written knowledge exam?

What score do you need to pass the drivers test? ›

In order to pass, you must score 44 points or above. To find out more, read our driving theory test guide here.

What score do you need to pass the Arkansas permit test? ›

You should, however, be aware that Road sign tests usually have a higher passing score, like Virginia where you must correctly answer all 10 road sign questions (100%).
...
Total Passing Scores in all States.
State & QuestionsPassing Score
Arkansas2580%
California3683%
Colorado2580%
Connecticut2580%
47 more rows
16 May 2022

Can I get my permit online in Arkansas? ›

The Arkansas State Police handles all Arkansas drivers permit and license issuance. To apply for your permit, you'll need to make an appointment at the nearest ASP testing office. The state requires you to provide the following: A completed Application for Driver's License/Learner's Permit.

What do I need to know for my practical driving test? ›

You will be asked to drive around for 20 minutes with directions from a sat-nav (TomTom start 52) or following traffic signs. There is a higher chance the examiner will use a sat-nav when you take your test (4 in 5 people). The sat-nav will give you directions which the examiner will set up for you.

How many times can you take the Arkansas permit test? ›

Bring your passport, I-94, I-20 and foreign drivers license. If you do not pass the written test, you may take it again as many times as you would like. It is not unusual for people to fail the written test on the first attempt.

Do you have to pay to take the drivers test in Arkansas? ›

Arkansas Drivers License Test

To complete the application, you'll need to bring the following, along with $20 to pay the testing fee: Your Arkansas drivers permit. Proof of verifiable Social Security number (e.g. original Social Security card, W-2 form, paystub showing your name and SSN).

Do you have to parallel park in a driving test in Arkansas? ›

Yes. In the state of Arkansas you are required to parallel park for the purposes of your driver's test.

What are the maneuvers in driving test 2022? ›

an eyesight check. 'show me, tell me' vehicle safety questions. general driving ability. reversing your vehicle.
...
Pulling over at the side of the road
  • normal stops at the side of the road.
  • pulling out from behind a parked vehicle.
  • a hill start.

How long does it take to get your license after passing your test? ›

Timescale for licence issue

You should receive the new licence within three weeks but it may take longer if your health or personal details need to be checked.

Can I get my license at 18 without a permit in Arkansas? ›

Every aspiring driver must first hold an instruction permit to apply for a driver's license, it allows you to get driving experience, supervised by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age.

What 3 test will you need to pass before you will be issued a driver's license in PA? ›

To apply for your first driver's license in Pennsylvania, you must pass physical examination, gather documentation and pass your eye screening, knowledge, and skills test.

What do you need to take the written drivers test in Arkansas? ›

Applicants must present a valid Arkansas Driver's License, a current CDL-1 Form and one 91) Proof of Legal Presence Document, upon each visit to the testing center.

When approaching an intersection controlled by a flashing yellow light you must? ›

Flashing Yellow–A flashing yellow traffic signal light warns you to “PROCEED WITH CAUTION.” Slow down and be alert before entering the intersection. Yield to any pedestrians, bicyclists, or vehicles in the intersection. You do not need to stop for a flashing yellow traffic signal light.

How many times do most people fail their permit test? ›

Reports indicate that at least 35% of applicants do not pass their permit test on their first attempt. Actually, some reports claim this number may be as high as 43%. While a permit test can be retaken, failing the permit test can be frustrating and disappointing, not to mention inconvenient.

Can you drive alone with a permit? ›

Permit holders should always be accompanied by a person having a valid driver's licence for not less than two years except when driving a bicycle, solo motor-cycle or any vehicle other than a motor vehicle, not constructed or adapted to carry more than one person. Note: A learner's permit is only valid for six months.

Can a 16 year old drive alone in Arkansas? ›

No driving between 11 PM and 4 AM unless driving to or from a school, church, or work-related activity; accompanied by someone 21 or older; or because of an emergency. For the first six months, or until you turn 18, you must drive with an adult in the vehicle.

Is the driving test easy? ›

In general, rural areas are much easier locations to pass a test. In contrast, cities are much tougher and London accounts for four out of the top five areas where you're most likely to fail the test.

Can I drive right after passing my test? ›

Can I drive straight away after passing my test? Yes.

Is the learners test hard? ›

Getting your learner's licence isn't that difficult. It mainly requires dedication to study times and the ability to remember tons of road rules. The test is multiple-choice, which can also make things a little less of a hurdle.

What is on the Arkansas drivers skills test? ›

A skills test is an assessment used to provide an unbiased, validated evaluation of a candidate's ability to perform the duties listed in the job description. Typically, a skills test asks a variety of questions in different formats to see how candidates perform on-the-job tasks.

Can I take the permit test online? ›

You can submit your application and take your test online (using a PC or tablet), at home, and come to the DMV to complete your application. Multiple images will be taken during the course of the permit test.

Can you take a permit in Arkansas at 14? ›

Learner's license is for ages 14-15. The licensee is authorized to operate a motor vehicle if accompanied by a licensed driver 21 years of age or older. Eligibility for an intermediate license is contingent on no serious traffic violations or at fault accidents during the previous 6 months.

How long are Arkansas drivers license valid? ›

Your Arkansas driver's license expires every four years, on your birthday, to be precise. Every driver's license will include an expiration date on the front, directly under your address, and next to the date of issuance. You can renew your Arkansas driver's license within a year after its expiration.

How much is a state ID in Arkansas? ›

First time issuance or renewal is $40.00. Additional testing and transfer fees may be applied. Duplicate license is $10.00. State identification card is $5.00.

How many mistakes can you make on a practical driving test? ›

You can make up to 15 driving faults and still pass the test (16 or more results in failure). However, if you commit one serious or dangerous fault you will fail the test. If at any time your examiner considers you to be a danger to other road users your test will be stopped.

What are the 4 maneuvers in driving test? ›

You may be a confident driver preparing to take your test, however, even some of the best drivers struggle with the basic driving manoeuvres, including bay parking, reverse bay parking, parallel parking and an emergency stop.

How many maneuvers are in a 2022 driving test? ›

As your driving test examiner will ask you to carry out one manoeuvre selected at random, it's important that you can effectively and with confidence show all 4 manoeuvres.

What happens if you fail your driving test in Arkansas? ›

If you fail the driving test, you'll typically need to reschedule another appointment to try again. In Arkansas, you'll need to wait at least 1 day before your next attempt. You can use this time to get the practice you need to pass.

What questions are on the permit test in Arkansas? ›

The Arkansas drivers permit test presents 25 questions covering an array of road rules, road signs, traffic signals and pavement markings. It takes at least 20 correct permit test answers to pass the DMV learners permit test and leave the exam center with a permit.

What does NCL stand for in driving? ›

Ages 18+. The licensee is authorized to operate a non-commercial motor vehicle. License Type.

How much is driving without a license in Arkansas? ›

Driving without a valid license.

A conviction for driving without a license in Arkansas is a misdemeanor, which carries up to six months in jail and a maximum $500 fine.

How much is it to book a license test? ›

On the day of the test the applicant needs to bring with him, his valid learners licence, valid Identity Document, 4 ID-sized photographs and the prescribed fee for the issue of the drivers licence, which is R250.

Can I fly with my driver's license 2022? ›

Flying with a REAL ID

Beginning May 3, 2023, every air traveler 18 years of age and older will need a REAL ID-compliant driver's license, state-issued enhanced driver's license, or another acceptable form of ID to fly within the United States.

Can you cross your arms on your driving test? ›

Contrary to popular belief, crossing your arms on a driving test will not cause you to fail. However, most people tend to lose full control of the wheel when they cross their arms, which is why the fault is marked.

How much does a driving test cost in Arkansas? ›

To take your knowledge exam, you'll need to pay a $5 testing fee, as well as a $40 license fee if you pass. If you're unable to pass the test on your first attempt, you'll need to wait five calendar days before you may retake the exam, and it will be an additional $5 each time.

Is the Arkansas permit test easy? ›

Is the Arkansas Permit Test Hard? Only if you aren't prepared. In fact, less than 50% pass their permit test on their first try in Arkansas. With Zutobi, 95% of our students pass their test the first time - which is why it's a no brainer to study for your Arkansas DMV permit test with Zutobi.

What is the most common fail in a driving test? ›

The most common driving test fails
  • Lack of control when steering.
  • Turning right at a junction.
  • Moving off unsafely.
  • Incorrect response to traffic lights.
  • Lack of control when moving off.
  • Incorrect positioning during normal driving.
  • Incorrect response to road markings.
  • Lack of control when reverse parking.
11 Apr 2022

How long is a 2022 driving test? ›

During the walk or in the car, the examiner will ask if you'd like them to explain a little bit about the test before starting. If you agree, they'll say "The test will last about 38 to 40 minutes and will include about 20 minutes of independent driving and various road and traffic conditions.

Do you fail if you can't do a maneuver? ›

Yes you can fail your driving test on a manoeuvre if you do something wrong, for example poor observations, speed, being in the wrong position or mounting the kerb.

How do I know when I passed my driving test? ›

For most people, it'll simply be a case of looking on the back of your photocard driving licence. Check column 10 – this should tell you the date you passed. The same column will also tell you what kind of vehicles you're qualified to drive.

What should I do the night before my driving test? ›

The night before the driving test

Get plenty of sleep the night before, if you can. This'll help you focus during the test. If you're tired, you run the risk of your reactions being slower than usual. So get those ZZZs in!

How can I calm myself before my driving test? ›

Staying calm before your driving test
  1. Chat to your instructor about how you feel if you need reassurance.
  2. Practice any manoeuvres which you think need a little more work and focus. ...
  3. Ask your instructor if you should take any extra lessons to focus on things you find tricky.

At what age can you drive alone in Arkansas? ›

Therefore, if a person obtains his/her first license at age 17, (intermediate license) the license must have the adult restriction for a six-month period or until age 18. If the licensee has satisfied the six-month adult restriction, the intermediate license allows the licensee to drive alone.

Can you drive in the left lane in Arkansas? ›

That's right, the Arkansas legislature passed a law in 2013 that forbids driving in the left lane of a highway when it “impedes the flow” of traffic. “Driving slowly in the left lane of a highway isn't only annoying; it's also illegal in the state of Arkansas.”

Can I drive my friends around at 17? ›

Teens cannot drive with other passengers who are under the age of 20 years old. The only exceptions include if there is someone over the age of 25 years old in the vehicle or if the 12-month waiting period has passed.

Is the three point turn still in driving test? ›

A three-point turn used to be included as one of the three possible reversing manoeuvres in practical driving tests until it was removed in December 2017. However, the ability to turn in the road is still an important driving skill to have.

How many times can you take the written driving test in Arkansas? ›

Written Driver's Test

Bring your passport, I-94, I-20 and foreign drivers license. If you do not pass the written test, you may take it again as many times as you would like.

What are the 3 colors of a traffic light? ›

Three: red, green, and yellow, but the overall design has changed over the years. Most notably all traffic signals these days are automated electric signals.

Is it okay to turn right on a red light? ›

You may turn right on a red light if it's a solid red

You must, at all costs, obey the lights – especially taking caution during a yellow light. When it comes to turning right on a red light, the first and most important step is to completely stop behind the limit line, a pedestrian lane, or the intersection line.

How long is the Arkansas written driving test? ›

It will typically take about 15 to 30 minutes to take the written driver's license test in Arkansas. In order to be allowed to take the test and successfully pass, you'll typically need to arrive at the DMV at least 1 hour before the office closes.

How many questions are on the OK permit test? ›

The tests depend on what type of applicant you are: Provisional License Applicants: Written test has 46 questions. Adult Original License Applicants: Written test has 36 questions. License Renewal Applicants: Written test has 18 questions.

Can a 15 year old drive alone in Arkansas? ›

For the first six months, or until you turn 18, you must drive with an adult in the vehicle. All passengers must wear a seat belt at all times. Drivers may not use cell phone or wireless communication devices at any point while driving, unless it is for emergency purposes.

Can I get my license at 19 without a permit in Arkansas? ›

Every aspiring driver must first hold an instruction permit to apply for a driver's license, it allows you to get driving experience, supervised by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years of age.

Is a driving test 30 minutes? ›

On average, the entire driving part of the practical test lasts for around 40 minutes, although this depends on the examiner and traffic conditions.

How much is a Arkansas drivers license? ›

An 8-year Arkansas REAL ID DL costs $40.

Do you need an appointment to take your driving test in the state of Arkansas? ›

(Appointments are recommended!)

What is the best DMV practice test app? ›

DMV Genie is the only program recommended by DMVs, top driving schools, and independent instructors. It's the highest-rated driver's ed study tool on the market, and 6M+ drivers just like yourself already know it.

Which state has the hardest permit test? ›

A recent study of driving tests in all 50 states found that Washington State has the hardest DMV test in the nation, with Massachusetts and Maryland coming in second and third.

How long is a driving test? ›

You can expect to be at the test centre for about one hour. Aim to arrive at least 10 minutes early, as you'll have a bit of paperwork to do before the test starts. The actual test takes around 50 minutes, and is broken down into five parts.

Videos

1. 2022 Arkansas DMV Written Test #4
(DMV Written Test)
2. 2022 How To Pass Your Driving Test/Driving Class for Beginners
(Driving TV)
3. 2022 Arkansas DMV Written Test #3
(DMV Written Test)
4. 2022 Arkansas DMV Written Test #5
(DMV Written Test)
5. Arkansas DMV Written Test Questions & Answers for Real the AR Driver's License Exam
(PuedoManejar)
6. Arkansas DMV practice tests -- 25 REAL AK DMV written test questions & answers
(Driving Test Prep)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Catherine Tremblay

Last Updated: 01/13/2023

Views: 5691

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (47 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Catherine Tremblay

Birthday: 1999-09-23

Address: Suite 461 73643 Sherril Loaf, Dickinsonland, AZ 47941-2379

Phone: +2678139151039

Job: International Administration Supervisor

Hobby: Dowsing, Snowboarding, Rowing, Beekeeping, Calligraphy, Shooting, Air sports

Introduction: My name is Catherine Tremblay, I am a precious, perfect, tasty, enthusiastic, inexpensive, vast, kind person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.